In the Studio: Civic Summit 4/12

How can a community overcome damage from bigotry and hate?

On Thursday, April 12, at 7:30 pm, Civic Summit talks with community leaders and activists to show how Central Texans are working to create an atmosphere of respect through prevention, response and healing. Join us as part of the studio audience by RSVPing now

Moderator Tom Spencer, CEO of Interfaith Action of Central Texas, will host live television event. Panelists will include Art Acevedo, Chief of Police Austin Police Department; Muna Hussaini, Community Activist; and Karen Gross, Austin Community Director Anti-Defamation League. Civic Summit: Creating A Community of Respect is part of the citywide Light / The Holocaust & Humanity Project.

Thursday, April 12th in KLRU’s Studio 6A (map)
6:30 pm Doors open
7:15 pm Everyone must be seated to get instructions about this live broadcast
7:30 pm Live broadcast begins airing on KLRU
8:30 pm event ends

Presented in partnership with

Sponsored by

 

The Cat in the Hat Knows a Lot About That

The Cat in the Hat, Sally and NickCome and join Cat in the Hat, Sally and Nick as they explore ”Nature’s
Know-How” Week

SUPER CLEANER UPPERS/ITTY BITTY WATER
Episode #135:  Monday, April 9, 8:30 a.m.
(repeats: Sunday, April 15, 6:30 a.m. &
Friday, April 27, 8:30 a.m.)

THUMP/SQUIRRELED AWAY
Episode #119:  Tuesday, April 10, 8:30 a.m.

BE COOL/ELEPHANT WALK
Episode #127: Wednesday, April 11, 8:30 a.m.
(repeats: Tuesday, May 1, 8:30 a.m.)

AMAZING EYES/WATER WALKERS
Episode #134: Thursday, April 12, 8:30 am.
(repeats: Saturday, April 14, 6:30 & 8:30 a.m. & Monday, April 30, 8:30 a.m.)

SURPRISE SURPRISE/A HOWLING GOOD TIME
Episode #123: Friday, April 13, 8:30 a.m.
(repeats:  Sunday, April 15, 8:30 a.m.)