KLRU Board of Directors and Station Administration

Board of Directors 2015-2016

Since its inception, Austin’s own community licensed public television station KLRU, has brought exceptional educational television to the Central Texas community. This non-profit 501(c)(3) organization is made possible through support from our members. 2016-2017 Board Meeting Schedule (pdf).

Tyson Tuttle (Board Chair), Silicon Labs

James Aldrete, MAP Political Communications

Tom Ball, Investments

Laura Beckworth, Hobby Communications, Inc.

Laura Beuerlein, Heritage Title Company of Austin, Inc.

Ross Buhrdorf, Partner, Capital Factory

Christy Carpenter, Non-Profit Leader and Advisor

Ken Cho, People Pattern Corporation

Rudy Colmenero, Mitchell and Colmenero, LLP

Priscilla Guajardo Cortez, The University of Texas System

Berry Crowley, Attorney and Counselor

Susie Dudley, Sotheby’s International Realty

Debra Day Floyd, CPA (Board Treasurer), ARC INC

Rodney Gibbs, The Texas Tribune

Vanessa Gonzalez, Bickerstaff Heath Delgado Acosta, LLP

Tom Green, Actor and Investments

Joe Hanson, Ph.D., PBS Digital Studios

​Blender Hill​ (Chair, KLRU Community Advisory Board*), City of Austin

Karen Kennard, Greenberg Traurig, LLP

Michael Klein, Regions Securities

Myra Leo (Board Secretary), K&L Gates, LLP

Michael Marin, Boulette Golden & Marin, LLP

Stacey Martinez, Norton Rose Fulbright

Chris Mattsson (Vice Chair), Mattsson-McHale Foundation​

Niraj Mehdiratta, Apothecary Cafe & Wine Bar

Jenny Miller, Wealth Advisory Services of Raymond James

Amy Wong Mok, Asian American Cultural Center

David Montoya, The University of Texas at Austin

Bettye Nowlin, Civic Leader and Philanthropist

Allyson Peerman, Public Affairs Consultant

Beverly Reeves, Reeves and Brightwell, LLP

Catherine Robb, Haynes and Boon, LLP

Deanna Rodriguez, Entergy Texas

Geronimo Rodriguez, Seton Healthcare Family

Joah Spearman, Localeur

Carl Stuart, Carl Stuart Financial Advisors

Madge Vasquez, St. David’s Foundation

John Volkmann, QD Vision

Craig Watkins​, Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin​

Matt Winkler, Ph.D., Asuragen

Jeriad Zoghby, Ph. D., Accenture

* – Ex Officio


Bill Stotesbery
Chief Executive Officer and General Manager
Phone: 512.471.8564
Mobile: 512.658.4503

Melanie Blackman
Human Resources Manager
Phone: 512.475.9031

Lori Bolding
Senior Vice President – Development
Phone: 512.232.6270

Tom Gimbel
Austin City Limits General Manager and CEO ACL Enterprises
Phone: 512.475.9012

Benjamin Kramer
Vice President, Educational Services
Phone: 512.475.9050

Sara Robertson
Vice President – Production and Technology
Phone: 512.475.9062

Maria Rodriguez
Senior Vice President – Programming
Phone: 512.475.9029

Maury Sullivan
Senior Vice President – Community Engagement
Phone: 512.475.9087

Pat Wertz
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 512.475.9011